Things.

Island Bread Company

This is a very special post that is close to my heart. The summer after my freshman year at college, I had the opportunity to work at a little hotel/restaurant on Washington Island Wisconsin. This place had one of the most talented bakers I’ve ever met. I’ve worked in New York City people… she is still hands down one of the most talented people I’ve worked with, I crave her brick oven breads all the time.

Image

While that hotel closed, she opened up her own bakery on the island and needs YOUR help to get a brick oven. I am helping spread the word and get her ever closer to her dream and her destiny. If anyone out here in the blog-o-sphere can help… Do it. This is a wonderful project to support! We love you Heidi!

Below is a link to her project, watch the video, get inspire, pledge!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1502447120/it-takes-a-village-to-raise-an-oven-we-knead-you?ref=email

Standard

Leave a Reply

